Purge

Toolbar Menu

Tools

Tools

File Utilities >

Purge Unused Information

The Purge command deletes unused block definitions, groups, layers, hatch patterns, annotation styles, linetypes, materials, textures, and environments from the model.

Warning

Purge cannot be undone.

Steps

Command-line options

BlockDefinitions

Purges unused block definitions.

AnnotationStyles

Purges unused annotation styles.

Groups

Purges unused groups.

HatchPatterns

Purges unused hatch patterns.

Layers

Purges unused layers.

Linetypes

Purges unused linetypes.

Materials

Purges unused materials

Textures

Purges unused textures.

Environments

Purges unused environments.

Bitmaps

Purges unused embedded bitmap images.

See also

Work with blocks, groups, and worksessions

Use layers

 

 

 

Rhinoceros 7 © 2010-2021 Robert McNeel & Associates. 20-Nov-2021